Apostate Evangelists & Teachers

For such are false apostles, deceitful workers, transforming themselves into the apostles of Christ. And no marvel; for Satan himself is transformed into an angel of light. 2nd Corinthians 11:13-14

  • A Blog of

    Simplicity In Christ

    For I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ: for it is
    the power of God unto salvation to every one that believes; to the Jew first, and also to the Greek. Romans 1:16

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Other Simplicity In Christ Blogs

Jesse Duplantis’ Destiny and False Encouragement

Posted by susanb99 on September 1, 2008

Note: The “speaking spirit” video is no longer available for viewing.

Quotes from Jesse Duplantis [comments in brackets]

I’m the architect of my life. [God knows the plan for our lives and He does not give US the blueprint]

Poverty is a curse. The best thing that can be done for the poor, is not to be poor, so then you can help the poor. [Contrary to Jesse’s beliefs, according to Jesus, “Preach to the poor”  “The poor you will always have with you”]

Mental mapping – This is not a self-empowerment book, Because I want something that works and GOD works.

I have convinced myself that God can’t lie. [Unfortunately, he doesn’t know that truth through God and His Word]

If you live by your giving, God will make a living for you. [A not-so-subtle plea for more money for himelf]

Destiny killers – There’s always someone trying to destroy your dream. I asked the Lord, “Why do they do that?” He said, “Because they see you getting to your destiny and destination, and it causes them to look at themselves and say ‘I’m not doing what God told me to do.'” So if they can criticize you, pull you down, it makes them look a little better. [Scripture does not back up the words of Jesse’s “god”]

Encouragement is the oxygen of the soul. I encourage myself. I did something the other day. I stood in front of the mirror, “Jesse, let me tell you what God thinks about you!” By that time, I had a revival going on with myself! That’s really the truth! I literally DO that!… I’ve stood in front of that mirror, I was preaching to myself, giving altar call and answer it myself! [Narcissism at its spiritual bottom]

Stagnated Faith

2 Responses to “Jesse Duplantis’ Destiny and False Encouragement”

  1. Going At this website

    Jesse Duplantis’ Destiny and False Encouragement « Apostate Evangelists & Teachers

  2. Full Guide said

    Full Guide

    Jesse Duplantis’ Destiny and False Encouragement « Apostate Evangelists & Teachers

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
