Apostate Evangelists & Teachers

For such are false apostles, deceitful workers, transforming themselves into the apostles of Christ. And no marvel; for Satan himself is transformed into an angel of light. 2nd Corinthians 11:13-14

  • A Blog of

    Simplicity In Christ

    For I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ: for it is
    the power of God unto salvation to every one that believes; to the Jew first, and also to the Greek. Romans 1:16

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Other Simplicity In Christ Blogs

Scandal in the House of Paula White

Posted by susanb99 on November 28, 2007

November 28, 2007

VIDEO: Larry King Live Larry King Interviews Paula White

Regarding Prosperity
Paula: I believe that prosperity has a purpose and my definition of prosperity would be quite different than what most people would probably imagine or think because I think that’s a “wholeness” word that means “nothing missing, nothing broken”…

Regarding her book You’re All That!
Paula: You’re All That! goes back to really building a life from the core of who you are and all those things are layers. That’s just your authentic life and how do you discover it.

Larry: This is a self-help book?

Paula: Well, I believe the Bible helps yourself so I think, you know, it’s based around the biblical principles and truths that transformed me.

Larry: Must I be a believer to appreciate the book?

Paula: Oh, absolutely not!

Larry: Not?

Paula: Not! Um, it’s the book.. again, I go back to that your history tells a lot about your destiny […] So when I had this concept that I’m not just a body with a mind, that I’m a spirit being, I’m a synergistically triune being — when I understood that — life began to come into focus.

So when I say you don’t have to be a believer, you just have to say, you have to ask the question to say, “Am I concerned about the tough questions in life?”, being introspective enough to say “Who am I?” “Why am I?” “What am I?”.

What we know now about Paula White’s theology:

ANYONE can “find God”, without Jesus Christ.

The Bible is a self-help book.

On Judgment Day, God is not going to ask us about our “found destiny” or whether ourSELF has been helped. Nope, not going to happen.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
